Meeting documents

Traffic Management Advisory Committee
Wednesday, 5th July, 2017

View Traffic Management Advisory Committee Agenda

Wednesday 5th July 2017
The Council Chamber, the Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon CR0 1NX

Councillor Stuart King (Chair)


Councillors Jane Avis, Sara Bashford, Robert Canning, Vidhi Mohan and Pat Ryan.



Councillors Jamie Audsley, Simon Brew, Sherwan Chowdhury, Maddie Henson, Andrew Pelling and Andy Stranack.

Victoria Lower
Members Services Manager
Tel No:
020 8726 6000 ext. 14773
Members of the public are welcome to attend this meeting. If you require any assistance, please contact Victoria Lower as detailed above.

1. Apologies for absence

2. Minutes
To approve the minutes of the meeting held on 9 May 2017 as an accurate record.

3. Disclosure of Interest
In accordance with the Council's Code of Conduct and the statutory provisions of the Localism Act, Members and co-opted Members of the Council are reminded that it is a requirement to register disclosable pecuniary interests (DPIs) and gifts and hospitality in excess of £50. In addition, Members and co-opted Members are reminded that unless their disclosable pecuniary interest is registered on the register of interests or is the subject of a pending notification to the Monitoring Officer, they are required to disclose those disclosable pecuniary interests at the meeting. This should be done by completing the Disclosure of Interest form and handing it to the Business Manager at the start of the meeting. The Chairman will then invite Members to make their disclosure orally at the commencement of Agenda item 3. Completed disclosure forms will be provided to the Monitoring Officer for inclusion on the Register of Members' Interests.

4. Urgent Business (if any)
To receive notice from the Chair of any business not on the Agenda which should, in the opinion of the Chair, by reason of special circumstances, be considered as a matter of urgency.

5. Informal consultation results for the introduction of "No Entry" traffic restriction with short one way working and pedal cycle bypass in Addiscombe Court Road and Canning Road
This report to the Traffic Management Advisory Committee (TMAC) is to inform TMAC of the results from the informal consultation with the residents of Addiscombe Court Road, Addiscombe Grove, Addiscombe Road (part of), Ashburton Close, Ashburton Gardens, Ashburton Road, Bisenden Road, Blake Road, Brickwood Road, Canning Road, Cedar Road, Chepstow Road (part of), Cherry Orchard Road, Chisholm Road, Clyde Road, Colson Road, Crabtree Walk, Elgin Road, Fairfield Road (part of), Garrick Crescent, Granville Road, Havelock Road, Leafy Way, Lebanon Road, Leslie Park Road, Leyburn Gardens, Lower Addiscombe Road (part of), Mulberry Lane, Outram Road, Oval Road, Park Hill Road (part of), Park Hill Rise, St Claires Road, Tunstall Road, Turnpike Link. The consultation documents were delivered to residents in April 2017. Due to a number of properties being missed off the mailing list a new consultation document was sent to all residents in May 2017.

6. Petition: Lakehall Road, Thorton Heath - Request for 7am to 7pm Residents' Parking Scheme
This report considers a petition received from residents of Lakehall Road requesting a residents' parking scheme operating from 7am to 7pm.

7. [The following motion is to be moved and seconded as the "camera resolution" where it is proposed to move into part B of a meeting]
That, under Section 100A(4) of the Local Government Act, 1972, the press and public be excluded from the meeting for the following item of business on the grounds that it involves the likely disclosure of exempt information falling within those paragraphs indicated in Part 1 of Schedule 12A of the Local Government Act 1972, as amended.


The next meeting is scheduled for 6:30pm on Wednesday, 11th October 2017 in Council Chamber, Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon CR0 1NX

Issue Date:- 23 June 2017 at 13:35