

## **CROYDON COUNCIL**

# MINUTES

#### SPECIAL MEETING OF THE COUNCIL HELD ON Monday, 6<sup>th</sup> October 2014

#### in the Council Chamber, Town Hall.

#### THE MAYOR, COUNCILLOR MANJU SHAHUL-HAMEED - PRESIDING.

Councillors Avis, Bains, Bashford, Bee, Bird, Bonner, Brew, Butler, Buttinger, Canning, Chatterjee, Chowdhury, Clancy, Clouder, Collins, Creatura, Cummings, Fisher, Fitzsimons, Gatland, Godfrey, Hale, Hall, Hay-Justice, Henson, Hollands, Hopley, Jewitt, Kabir, King, Lawlor, Letts, Lewis, Mann, Mansell, Mead D, Mead M, Mohan, Neal, O'Connell, Pelling, Perry, Pollard T, Prince, Quadir, Rendle, Ryan G, Ryan P, Selva, Speakman, Stranack, Thomas, Thompson, Wentworth, Winborn, Woodley, Wright

ABSENT: Councillors Audsley, Ali, Benn, Bennett, Flemming, Khan B, Khan S, Kyeremeh, Newman, Pollard H, Scott and Watson

#### 1. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE (agenda item 1)

Apologies for absence were received from Councillors Hamida Ali, Alisa Flemming and Tony Newman who were attending the launch of the Council's Black History Month.

Apologies from Councillors Sue Bennett, Bernadette Khan, Matthew Kyeremeh, and Mark Watson.

#### 2. DISCLOSURES OF INTEREST (agenda item 2)

All Members of the Council confirmed that their interests as listed in their Declaration of Interests Forms were accurate and up-to-date.

### 3. ADMISSION OF HONORARY ALDERMEN AND ALDERWOMEN (agenda item number 3)

Councillor Tim Pollard moved, and Councillor Sara Bashford seconded, the motion to admit former Councillors as listed on the agenda as Honorary Aldermen and Alderwomen. The Council then agreed the resolution below with no Councillor voting against.

**RESOLVED that** this Council do hereby admit to the Roll of Honorary Aldermen and Alderwomen of the Borough, the following former Councillors, in deserved recognition of long and valued public service as an elected Councillor of the London Borough of Croydon.

Eddy Arram Graham Bass Janet Marshall David Osland Avril Slipper

and that the Common Seal be affixed to a copy of this Resolution.

#### 4. TERMINATION OF MEETING

The meeting ended at 18.45.