CROYDON COUNCIL

Agenda item:

2b

MINUTES

MEETING OF THE SPECIAL COUNCIL HELD ON Monday, 20th July 2015 at 9:50 p.m. in the Council Chamber, Town Hall.

THE MAYOR COUNCILLOR PATRICIA HAY-JUSTICE PRESIDING

Councillors Ali, Avis, Bashford, Bee, Benn, Bennett, Bird, Bonner, Brew, Butler, Buttinger, Canning, Chatterjee, Chowdhury, Clancy, Clouder, Collins, Creatura, Cummings, Fisher, Fitzsimons, Flemming, Gatland, Godfrey, Hale, Hall, Henson, Hollands, Hopley, Jewitt, Kabir, Khan B, Khan S, Kyeremeh, Lawlor, Letts, Lewis, Mann, Mansell, Mead D, Mead M, Mohan, Newman, O'Connell, Pelling, Perry, Prince, Quadir, Rendle, Ryan, Scott, Selva, Shahul-Hameed, Speakman, Stranack, Thomas, Thompson, Watson, Wood, Woodley.

Absent: Councillors Audsley, Bains, King, Winborn, Neal, Wentworth, H Pollard, T Pollard and Wright.

1 APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

Apologises were received from Councillors Audsley, Bains, King, Winborn, Neal, Wentworth, H Pollard, T Pollard and Wright.

2. DISCLOSURES OF INTEREST

All Members of the Council confirmed that their interests as listed in their Declaration of Interests Forms were accurate and up-to-date.

3. FREEDOM OF THE BOROUGH.

The Leader, Councillor Tony Newman, moved the motion and Councillor Dudley Mead seconded:

"That this Council does hereby confer upon Mr Ian Austen, Honorary Freedom of the London Borough of Croydon in recognition of his 46 years' service in local journalism and his unique contribution to Croydon and its people, and do hereby admit him to be an Honorary Freeman of the said Borough. That the Common Seal be affixed to a copy of this Resolution."

The motion was **put** and agreed unanimously.

The Meeting ended at 21:54