Your Councillors by Ward

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your Councillor please use the below links:

Councillor by Ward
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Jeet Bains

Councillor Jeet Bains

Cabinet Member for Planning and Regeneration

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8604 7036

Work mobile: 07710 184 923

Work: jeet.bains@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Addiscombe East
photo of Councillor Maddie Henson

Councillor Maddie Henson

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8604 7019

Work mobile: 07710 183 590

Work: maddie.henson@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Addiscombe East
photo of Councillor Sean Fitzsimons

Councillor Sean Fitzsimons

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8819 5597

Work: sean.fitzsimons@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative)
Addiscombe West
photo of Councillor Clive Fraser

Councillor Clive Fraser

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 0778 315 2322

Home: 020 8653 9618

Work: clive.fraser@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative)
Addiscombe West
photo of Councillor Patricia Hay-Justice

Councillor Patricia Hay-Justice

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8819 5597

Work: patricia.hay-justice@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Addiscombe West
photo of Councillor Humayun Kabir

Councillor Humayun Kabir

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8665 1586

Work mobile: 07707 277 232

Work: humayun.kabir@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Bensham Manor
photo of Councillor Enid Mollyneaux

Councillor Enid Mollyneaux

Shadow Cabinet Member for Community Safety

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 0771 609 2462

Work: Enid.Mollyneaux@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative)
Bensham Manor
photo of Councillor Eunice O'Dame

Councillor Eunice O'Dame

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092485

Work: eunice.o'dame@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative)
Bensham Manor
photo of Councillor Sherwan Chowdhury

Councillor Sherwan Chowdhury

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8764 7606

Work: sherwan.chowdhury@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Broad Green
photo of Councillor Stuart Collins

Councillor Stuart Collins

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07789 068 870

Work: stuart.collins@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Broad Green
photo of Councillor Manju Shahul-Hameed

Councillor Manju Shahul-Hameed

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8668 8328

Work: manju.shahul-hameed@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Broad Green
photo of Councillor Mario Creatura

Councillor Mario Creatura

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 3624 3142

Work: mario.creatura@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Coulsdon Town
photo of Councillor Ian Parker

Councillor Ian Parker

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 0208 660 0491

Work mobile: 07783152343

Work: Ian.Parker@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Coulsdon Town
photo of Councillor Luke Shortland

Councillor Luke Shortland

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092467

Work: Luke.Shortland@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Coulsdon Town
photo of Councillor Claire Bonham

Councillor Claire Bonham

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092460

Work: claire.bonham@croydon.gov.uk

Liberal Democrats
(Liberal Democrats)
Crystal Palace and Upper Norwood
photo of Councillor Patsy Cummings

Councillor Patsy Cummings

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Home mobile: 07840385352

Work: patsy.cummings@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Crystal Palace and Upper Norwood
photo of Councillor Nina Degrads

Councillor Nina Degrads

Shadow Cabinet Member for Streets and Environment

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152356

Work: nina.degrads@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Crystal Palace and Upper Norwood
photo of Councillor Chris Clark

Councillor Chris Clark

Shadow Cabinet Member for Planning and Regeneration

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152475

Work: chris.clark2@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Fairfield
photo of Councillor Ria Patel

Councillor Ria Patel

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092499

Work: ria.patel@croydon.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green Party)
Fairfield
photo of Councillor Esther Sutton

Councillor Esther Sutton

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092493

Work: Esther.Sutton@croydon.gov.uk

Green Party
(Green Party)
Fairfield
photo of Councillor Gayle Gander

Councillor Gayle Gander

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092482

Work: gayle.gander@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Kenley
photo of Councillor Ola Kolade

Councillor Ola Kolade

Cabinet Member for Community Safety

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07707277218

Work: Ola.Kolade@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Kenley
photo of Councillor Kola Agboola

Councillor Kola Agboola

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07707277222

Work: Kola.Agboola@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
New Addington North
photo of Councillor Adele Benson

Councillor Adele Benson

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092491

Home mobile: 07415 377207

Work: Adele.Benson@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
New Addington North
photo of Councillor Lara Fish

Councillor Lara Fish

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092500

Work: Lara.Fish@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
New Addington South
photo of Councillor Tony Pearson

Councillor Tony Pearson

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716092459

Work: Tony.Pearson@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
New Addington South
photo of Councillor Leila Ben-Hassel

Councillor Leila Ben-Hassel

c/o Town Hall, Katherine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07562430010

Work: leila.ben-hassel@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative)
Norbury and Pollards Hill
photo of Councillor Matt Griffiths

Councillor Matt Griffiths

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092494

Work: matt.griffiths@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Norbury and Pollards Hill
photo of Councillor Alisa Flemming

Councillor Alisa Flemming

Civic Mayor

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8765 8072

Work mobile: 07738 984 888

Work: alisa.flemming@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Norbury Park
photo of Councillor Appu Srinivasan

Councillor Appu Srinivasan

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092489

Work: Appu.Srinivasan@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Norbury Park
photo of Councillor Margaret Bird

Councillor Margaret Bird

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8604 7035

Work mobile: 07710184942

Work: margaret.bird@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Old Coulsdon
photo of Councillor Nikhil Sherine Thampi

Councillor Nikhil Sherine Thampi

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092479

Work: nikhil.sherinethampi@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Old Coulsdon
photo of Councillor Jade Appleton

Councillor Jade Appleton

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07707277216

Work: Jade.Appleton@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Park Hill and Whitgift
photo of Councillor Simon Brew

Councillor Simon Brew

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07803 618 096

Work: simon.brew@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Purley and Woodcote
photo of Councillor Samir Dwesar

Councillor Samir Dwesar

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092471

Work: samir.dwesar@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Purley and Woodcote
photo of Councillor Holly Ramsey

Councillor Holly Ramsey

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: To be confirmed

Work: holly.ramsey@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Purley and Woodcote
photo of Councillor Endri Llabuti

Councillor Endri Llabuti

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092461

Work: endri.llabuti@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Purley Oaks and Riddlesdown
photo of Councillor Alasdair Stewart

Councillor Alasdair Stewart

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092472

Work: alasdair.stewart@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Purley Oaks and Riddlesdown
photo of Councillor Lynne Hale

Councillor Lynne Hale

Statutory Deputy Mayor and Cabinet Member for Homes

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07710 183 588

Work: lynne.hale@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Sanderstead
photo of Councillor Yvette Hopley

Councillor Yvette Hopley

Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social Care

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8604 7033

Work: yvette.hopley@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Sanderstead
photo of Councillor Helen Redfern

Councillor Helen Redfern

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152334

Work: helen.redfern@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Sanderstead
photo of Councillor Mohammed Islam

Councillor Mohammed Islam

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716092498

Work: Mohammed.Islam@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Selhurst
photo of Councillor Catherine Wilson

Councillor Catherine Wilson

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092476

Work: Catherine.Wilson@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Selhurst
photo of Councillor Joseph Lee

Councillor Joseph Lee

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092 463

Work: Joseph.Lee@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Selsdon and Addington Village
photo of Councillor Robert Ward

Councillor Robert Ward

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152363

Work: robert.ward@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Selsdon and Addington Village
photo of Councillor Badsha Quadir

Councillor Badsha Quadir

Conservative Selsdon Vale and Forestdale
photo of Councillor Andy Stranack

Councillor Andy Stranack

Cabinet Member for Communities and Culture

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Home mobile: 07816 123 204

Work: andy.stranack@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Selsdon Vale and Forestdale
photo of Councillor Sue Bennett

Councillor Sue Bennett

Deputy Civic Mayor

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8768 0561

Work: sue.bennett@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Shirley North
photo of Councillor Richard Chatterjee

Councillor Richard Chatterjee

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8405 6719

Work mobile: 07710 183 564

Work: richard.chatterjee@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Shirley North
photo of Councillor Mark Johnson

Councillor Mark Johnson

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: To be confirmed

Work mobile: 07716 092484

Work: Mark.Johnson@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Shirley North
photo of Councillor Jason Cummings

Councillor Jason Cummings

Cabinet Member for Finance

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8651 2575

Work: jason.cummings@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Shirley South
photo of Councillor Scott Roche

Councillor Scott Roche

Cabinet Member for Streets and Environment

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: scott.roche@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Shirley South
photo of Councillor Danielle Denton

Councillor Danielle Denton

c/o Town Hall, Katherine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: Danielle.Denton@Croydon.gov.uk

Conservative South Croydon
photo of Councillor Maria Gatland

Councillor Maria Gatland

Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8407 1327

Work: maria.gatland@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative South Croydon
photo of Councillor Michael Neal

Councillor Michael Neal

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8688 0429

Work: michael.neal@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative South Croydon
photo of Councillor Louis Carserides

Councillor Louis Carserides

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07707277225

Work: Louis.Carserides@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
South Norwood
photo of Councillor Christopher Herman

Councillor Christopher Herman

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092473

Work: Christopher.Herman@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
South Norwood
photo of Councillor Stella Nabukeera

Councillor Stella Nabukeera

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092502

Work: stella.nabukeera@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
South Norwood
photo of Councillor Karen Jewitt

Councillor Karen Jewitt

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8653 4331

Work: karen.jewitt@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour & Co-operative)
Thornton Heath
photo of Councillor Tamar Nwafor

Councillor Tamar Nwafor

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 0771 609 2468

Work: Tamar.Nwafor@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Thornton Heath
photo of Councillor Callton Young OBE

Councillor Callton Young OBE

Deputy Leader of the Opposition and Shadow Cabinet Member for Finance

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07710 184 928

Work: callton.young@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Thornton Heath
photo of Councillor Rowenna Davis

Councillor Rowenna Davis

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092481

Work: rowenna.davis@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Waddon
photo of Councillor Simon Fox

Councillor Simon Fox

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092503

Work: Simon.Fox@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative
(Conservative)
Waddon
photo of Councillor Ellily Ponnuthurai

Councillor Ellily Ponnuthurai

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092474

Work: ellily.ponnuthurai@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Waddon
photo of Councillor Janet Campbell

Councillor Janet Campbell

Deputy Leader of the Opposition and Shadow Cabinet Member for Health and Adult Social Care

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152344

Work: janet.campbell@croydon.gov.uk

Labour West Thornton
photo of Councillor Stuart King

Councillor Stuart King

Leader of the Opposition

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07710 183 612

Work: stuart.king@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
West Thornton
photo of Councillor Chrishni Reshekaron

Councillor Chrishni Reshekaron

Shadow Cabinet Member for Homes

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092496

Work: Chrishni.Reshekaron@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
West Thornton
photo of Councillor Mike Bonello

Councillor Mike Bonello

Shadow Cabinet Member for Children and Young People

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07707277223

Work: Mike.Bonello@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Woodside
photo of Councillor Amy Foster

Councillor Amy Foster

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092486

Work: amy.foster@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Woodside
photo of Councillor Brigitte Graham

Councillor Brigitte Graham

Shadow Cabinet Member for Communities and Culture

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07716 092464

Work: Brigitte.Graham@croydon.gov.uk

Labour
(Labour)
Woodside
photo of Mayor Jason Perry

Mayor Jason Perry

Executive Mayor

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 3253 2017

Work: Mayor@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative