Your Councillors

Local Councillors are elected by the community to decide how the council should carry out its various activities. They represent public interest as well as individuals living within the ward in which he or she has been elected to serve a term of office.

They have regular contact with the general public through council meetings, telephone calls or surgeries. Surgeries provide an opportunity for any ward resident to go and talk their Councillor face to face and these take place on a regular basis.

Councillors are not paid a salary for their work, but they do receive allowances. By law, all members of the Council are required to complete a declaration of interest form, the details of which are published annually.

To find your Councillor please use the below links:

Councillor
Photograph Councillor Political party Ward
photo of Councillor Hamida Ali

Councillor Hamida Ali

Cabinet Member

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8763 0472

Work mobile: 07710 184 917

Work: hamida.ali@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Woodside
photo of Councillor Muhammad Ali

Councillor Muhammad Ali

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152354

Work: muhammad.ali@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Broad Green
photo of Councillor Jamie Audsley

Councillor Jamie Audsley

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07950 658 865

Work: jamie.audsley@croydon.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative
(Labour)
Bensham Manor
photo of Councillor Jane Avis

Councillor Jane Avis

Cabinet Member

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07710 184 921

Work: jane.avis@croydon.gov.uk

Labour South Norwood
photo of Councillor Jeet Bains

Councillor Jeet Bains

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8604 7036

Work mobile: 07710 184 923

Work: jeet.bains@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Addiscombe East
photo of Councillor Sue Bennett

Councillor Sue Bennett

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8768 0561

Work: sue.bennett@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Shirley North
photo of Councillor Margaret Bird

Councillor Margaret Bird

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8604 7035

Work mobile: 07710184942

Work: margaret.bird@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Old Coulsdon
photo of Councillor Simon Brew

Councillor Simon Brew

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07803 618 096

Work: simon.brew@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Purley and Woodcote
photo of Councillor Alison Butler

Councillor Alison Butler

Deputy Leader

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8760 5770

Work: alison.butler@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Bensham Manor
photo of Councillor Jan Buttinger

Councillor Jan Buttinger

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07801 531 870

Work: jan.buttinger@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Kenley
photo of Councillor Janet Campbell

Councillor Janet Campbell

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152344

Work: janet.campbell@croydon.gov.uk

Labour West Thornton
photo of Councillor Robert Canning

Councillor Robert Canning

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8686 0160

Home: robert.canning@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Waddon
photo of Councillor Richard Chatterjee

Councillor Richard Chatterjee

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8405 6719

Work: richard.chatterjee@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Shirley North
photo of Councillor Sherwan Chowdhury

Councillor Sherwan Chowdhury

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8764 7606

Work: sherwan.chowdhury@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Norbury Park
photo of Councillor Luke Clancy

Councillor Luke Clancy

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07710 183 567

Work: luke.clancy@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Coulsdon Town
photo of Councillor Chris Clark

Councillor Chris Clark

Work: 07783152475

Work: chris.clark2@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Fairfield
photo of Councillor Pat Clouder

Councillor Pat Clouder

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07710 183 572

Work: pat.clouder@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Thornton Heath
photo of Councillor Stuart Collins

Councillor Stuart Collins

Deputy Leader

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07789 068 870

Work: stuart.collins@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Broad Green
photo of Councillor Mario Creatura

Councillor Mario Creatura

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 3624 3142

Work: mario.creatura@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Coulsdon Town
photo of Councillor Mary Croos

Councillor Mary Croos

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152349

Work: mary.croos@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Fairfield
photo of Councillor Jason Cummings

Councillor Jason Cummings

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8651 2575

Work: jason.cummings@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Shirley South
photo of Councillor Patsy Cummings

Councillor Patsy Cummings

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: patsy.cummings@croydon.gov.uk

Labour South Norwood
photo of Councillor Nina Degrads

Councillor Nina Degrads

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152356

Work: nina.degrads@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Crystal Palace and Upper Norwood
photo of Councillor Jerry Fitzpatrick

Councillor Jerry Fitzpatrick

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152347

Work: jerry.fitzpatrick@croydon.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative
(Labour)
Addiscombe West
photo of Councillor Sean Fitzsimons

Councillor Sean Fitzsimons

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8819 5597

Work: sean.fitzsimons@croydon.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative
(Labour)
Addiscombe West
photo of Councillor Alisa Flemming

Councillor Alisa Flemming

Cabinet Member

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8765 8072

Work: alisa.flemming@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Norbury Park
photo of Councillor Felicity Flynn

Councillor Felicity Flynn

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152329

Work: felicity.flynn@croydon.gov.uk

Labour New Addington North
photo of Councillor Clive Fraser

Councillor Clive Fraser

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152322

Work: clive.fraser@croydon.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative
(Labour)
South Norwood
photo of Councillor Maria Gatland

Councillor Maria Gatland

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8407 1327

Work: maria.gatland@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative South Croydon
photo of Councillor Lynne Hale

Councillor Lynne Hale

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8405 6721

Work: lynne.hale@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Sanderstead
photo of Councillor Simon Hall

Councillor Simon Hall

Cabinet Member

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07710 077 807

Work: simon.hall@croydon.gov.uk

Labour New Addington North
photo of Councillor Patricia Hay-Justice

Councillor Patricia Hay-Justice

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8819 5597

Work: patricia.hay-justice@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Addiscombe West
photo of Councillor Maddie Henson

Councillor Maddie Henson

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8604 7019

Work mobile: 07710 183 590

Work: maddie.henson@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Addiscombe East
photo of Councillor Simon Hoar

Councillor Simon Hoar

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152372

Work: simon.hoar@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Purley Oaks and Riddlesdown
photo of Councillor Steve Hollands

Councillor Steve Hollands

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07770 584 026

Work: steve.hollands@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Old Coulsdon
photo of Councillor Yvette Hopley

Councillor Yvette Hopley

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8404 3462

Work: yvette.hopley@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Sanderstead
photo of Councillor Karen Jewitt

Councillor Karen Jewitt

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8653 4331

Work: karen.jewitt@croydon.gov.uk

Labour & Co-operative
(Labour)
Thornton Heath
photo of Councillor Humayun Kabir

Councillor Humayun Kabir

Deputy Mayor

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8665 1586

Work: humayun.kabir@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Bensham Manor
photo of Councillor Bernadette Khan

Councillor Bernadette Khan

Mayor

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8405 6700

Work: bernadette.khan@croydon.gov.uk

Labour West Thornton
photo of Councillor Shafi Khan

Councillor Shafi Khan

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8405 6753

Work mobile: 07912 786 288

Work: Shafi.Khan@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Norbury and Pollards Hill
photo of Councillor Stuart King

Councillor Stuart King

Cabinet Member (Job Share)

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work mobile: 07710 183 612

Work: stuart.king@croydon.gov.uk

Labour West Thornton
photo of Councillor Toni Letts

Councillor Toni Letts

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8405 6751

Work mobile: 07801 531 869

Work: toni.letts@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Selhurst
photo of Councillor Oliver Lewis

Councillor Oliver Lewis

Cabinet Member

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07710 183 628

Work: oliver.lewis@croydon.gov.uk

Labour New Addington South
photo of Councillor Stephen Mann

Councillor Stephen Mann

Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: stephen.mann@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Crystal Palace and Upper Norwood
photo of Councillor Maggie Mansell

Councillor Maggie Mansell

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Home mobile: 07771 842 984

Work: maggie.mansell@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Norbury and Pollards Hill
photo of Councillor Stuart Millson

Councillor Stuart Millson

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152376

Work: stuart.millson@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Selsdon Vale and Forestdale
photo of Councillor Vidhi Mohan

Councillor Vidhi Mohan

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8776 2697

Work: vidhi.mohan@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Park Hill and Whitgift
photo of Councillor Michael Neal

Councillor Michael Neal

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8688 0429

Work: michael.neal@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative South Croydon
photo of Councillor Tony Newman

Councillor Tony Newman

Leader of the Council

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8760 5770

Work: tony.newman@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Woodside
photo of Councillor Steve O'Connell

Councillor Steve O'Connell

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07769 956 737

Work: steve.o'connell@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Kenley
photo of Councillor Oni Oviri

Councillor Oni Oviri

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152359

Work: oni.oviri@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Purley and Woodcote
photo of Councillor Ian Parker

Councillor Ian Parker

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152343

Work: Ian.Parker@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Coulsdon Town
photo of Councillor Andrew Pelling

Councillor Andrew Pelling

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07803 829 579

Work: andrew.pelling@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Waddon
photo of Councillor Jason Perry

Councillor Jason Perry

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 3253 2017

Work: jason.perry@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative South Croydon
photo of Councillor Helen Pollard

Councillor Helen Pollard

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 7617 7310

Work: helen.pollard@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Selsdon and Addington Village
photo of Councillor Tim Pollard

Councillor Tim Pollard

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8251 8500

Home: councillor@timpollard.co.uk

Conservative Sanderstead
photo of Councillor Joy Prince

Councillor Joy Prince

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CRO 1NX

Work: 020 8686 7296

Work: joy.prince@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Waddon
photo of Councillor Badsha Quadir

Councillor Badsha Quadir

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8668 3672

Work: badsha.quadir@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Purley and Woodcote
photo of Councillor Helen Redfern

Councillor Helen Redfern

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152334

Work: helen.redfern@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Purley Oaks and Riddlesdown
photo of Councillor Scott Roche

Councillor Scott Roche

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152370

Work: scott.roche@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Shirley South
photo of Councillor Pat Ryan

Councillor Pat Ryan

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8405 6739

Work mobile: 07738984849

Work: pat.ryan@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Crystal Palace and Upper Norwood
photo of Councillor Paul Scott

Councillor Paul Scott

Cabinet Member (Acting Job Share)

Work: 07980 598 767

Work: paul.scott@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Woodside
photo of Councillor Manju Shahul-Hameed

Councillor Manju Shahul-Hameed

Cabinet Member

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8668 8328

Work: manju.shahul-hameed@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Broad Green
photo of Councillor Niroshan Sirisena

Councillor Niroshan Sirisena

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152357

Work: niroshan.sirisena@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Fairfield
photo of Councillor Andy Stranack

Councillor Andy Stranack

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8657 9094

Home mobile: 07816 123 204

Work: andy.stranack@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Selsdon Vale and Forestdale
photo of Councillor Gareth Streeter

Councillor Gareth Streeter

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152331

Work: gareth.streeter@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Shirley North
photo of Councillor Robert Ward

Councillor Robert Ward

Croydon Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07783152363

Work: robert.ward@croydon.gov.uk

Conservative Selsdon and Addington Village
photo of Councillor David Wood

Councillor David Wood

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8684 6324

Work: david.wood@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Selhurst
photo of Councillor Louisa Woodley

Councillor Louisa Woodley

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 020 8405 6706

Work: louisa.woodley@croydon.gov.uk

Labour New Addington South
photo of Councillor Callton Young OBE

Councillor Callton Young OBE

c/o Town Hall, Katharine Street, Croydon, CR0 1NX

Work: 07710 184 928

Work: callton.young@croydon.gov.uk

Labour Thornton Heath